One puzzle I did solve in 2015…

10.13 10.11

This house, in Upper Gordon Road, called Curragh Voe, I had always thought was designed by an ‘Arts and Crafts’ architect called Voysey, but I discovered that it isn’t on the list of his accredited works.

I was told it had been designed by the Poulter brothers but had never seen this in writing.  This year I came across a page from an architecture journal (which I published on Camberley Historian) which proved that it was indeed a Poulter and it even gave an inside plan where you can see why more modern owners have had to build an extension to one side!

Leave a Reply

