Turning into Upper Park Road, what do we see?

10.11

 

 

10.11 10.11 10.12

 

One of Camberley’s Victorian post-boxes.  The last time I showed a picture of this there was hot debate about where the other one was – unfortunately I have forgotten!  Was it on the RMA?

I am also hoping to spark some debate about this interesting timber framed building, hidden away at the junction of Upper Park Road and Church Hill.  I believe it was actually created out of a much older building but I don’t have any details.  Can anyone help out?

By the way, I was standing in Camberley’s conservation area, created, I believe in 2004.  Not sure how many people even know we have one!

Leave a Reply

