…the same, only larger……

Frimley Green 3

 

 

Here is the barn which appears on Frimley Green’s signpost.  Nicholas Pevsner, the architectural historian, talks of Frimley having ‘old houses, most…..killed with kindness’ and I don’t know if he would include this, but I like it.  The great man thought that it was 17th century-ish and the farm next to it (of which I couldn’t get a photo) is around the 15th century.  Nearby are Cross Cottages and Cross Farmhouse but I am afraid I didn’t get to take a photo of these before I felt a coffee break coming on!  I promise I’ll put them on the list for another day…….

Leave a Reply

