Turn Green with Envy……

(This photograph has been removed and may be re-appearing on one of my other blogs – Around Camberley Observed)

I was going to say that RHS Wisley makes a very good day out – nice walks, interesting plants, excellent food and a shop!  Then I thought about the photos I had taken, all of which showed plants at a peak of perfection and I thought ‘this is really not the place for those of an envious disposition’ or those, like me, whose garden is a complete mess.  I have to admit that I was there because I was meeting a friend for a meal and a natter!

Anyway, this week I am showing off the fruits of the Royal Horticultural Society’s skills – starting with a strelitzia.  I have one of these myself (no, it hasn’t flowered) and no-one told me that they grow into enormous plants……

Leave a Reply

