Watchett Lakes – the first blog entry I ever wrote

P1000876 _Snapseed

The problem with the start of every year is that you have to do all the jobs that you put off until ‘after Christmas’!  One of my chores is sorting out the previous year’s photos and deciding which will survive for a little bit longer…….

This particular photo illustrated the first blog entry (well, actually the first that has survived!) that I created – when I was really intending just to post up photos of local beauty spots with very little explanation or comment.

Now I wish I knew more about the lakes – all the usual reliable sources have nothing to say – can anyone add any more information?

Oh, and I forgot to say why I was ‘re-cycling’ an old photo – this week, in between the usual mystery shots, I am showing my personal favourites for the year.  The week after next I will be showing those which, for one reason or another, never made it into the blog at all…….

Leave a Reply

