Starting today – Camberley Observed’s Advent Calendar…..

 

Isn’t this a lovely sight on a dark afternoon?  Illuminations, in the High Street, was one of the first small shops to get their Christmas window ready and I couldn’t resist a quick snap or two.  They do have a website at http://www.illuminations.uk.com which gives details of where to find them and when they are open etc, but they don’t do on-line sales, unfortunately.

And the reference to an Advent Calendar?  I thought I would take a break from my usual Monday Mysteries etc (which will be back in January, I promise) and, for the run up to Christmas, I will post each day a different Christmas window from Camberley’s independent retailers.   I am often surprised that people don’t realise how many we have, so I won’t be able to feature everyone unfortunately – you will have to come and see them all for yourselves!

Leave a Reply

